Showcase LA Showcase | Lafayette Music Company

LA Showcase

The Louisiana Showcase of Marching Bands

The Louisiana Showcase of Marching Bands State Championship was started in 1990 by Lafayette Music Company and co-sponsored by the University of Louisiana at Lafayette.

The purpose of Showcase is to provide Louisiana's high school marching bands with an opportunity to perform and be recognized on a larger stage as well as to provide financial support to the University and the participating bands.

With over 30 bands competing each year, Showcase is not only the largest marching band competition in the state, but also the only one that does not charge the bands a fee to participate.

Through the Louisiana Showcase of Marching Bands, Lafayette Music Company has donated over $1,500,000 dollars to the University of Louisiana at Lafayette Foundation, various UL music programs, and the participating bands. Seven endowed scholarship funds have been set up to provide School of Music scholarships for years to come, and to date, over 350 scholarships have been awarded to worthy applicants.

The 31st Louisiana Showcase of Marching Bands State Championship will be held on November 6th, 2021 at Cajun Field.

With 32 bands across the state performing this year, it's sure to be a great show. Competition starts at 10:00 am. Tickets are valid for the entire date of competition as well as the exhibition performance by The Pride of Acadiana Marching Band. As always, all proceeds go to UL Lafayette band scholarship funds and the participating bands. Tickets will only be available at the gate.


  • Adults - $10.00
  • Students: 5th grade - college (college id required) - $5.00
  • Students: 4th grade and under - Free
Schedule Live Webcast Program Parking Map

Videography of the event will be provided by Mr. Video Productions. All video orders must be placed with Mr. Video Productions.

Website Live Webcast

See You at Showcase!


  • Showcase 2019
  • 2018

  • 2017

  • 2016

    Most Outstanding


  • 2015

  • 2014

  • 2013

  • 2012